The Ultimate Sundae Experience at “Swensen’s”

There are times that I am craving for something sweet. Not just sweets, but really really sweet food. It’s just an extra point if its going to be cold. 😉 As I’ve mentioned in my past posts, it is our weekly routine to go to SM Mall of Asia to watch their fireworks show, but this time, to see the Philippine Pyro Olympics competition. We had lunch before heading there so me and my Grumpy decided to just grab desserts for us. Then we found ourselves getting a table at Swensen’s. 🙂

Since it a weekends, the place was jam-packed. A lot of kids, actually. The crews and the manager on duty were running back and forth to their customers. We were greeted immediately by the manager and she got a table for 2 for us. Served us with 2 glasses of water while looking at their menu.

Finally, we have decided what to get. 🙂

For me: Gold Rush (chocolate & coffee ice cream w/ caramel & hot fudge) Php 220.00

For him: Chocolate Crunch (reversible chocolate and sticky chewy chocolate w/ hot fudge) Php 255.00

iced Mocha Php 125.00

American Tower Php140.00

Catch on our wallet: Desserts & 1 can of soda Php 580.36 + 12% VAT Php 69.64 = Php 650.00. Not bad. I think, this is all worth it! 🙂

Date of visit: March 03, 2012

Here’s what they have on their menu. 🙂

Their Menu

My own rating
Place: 4 out of 5
Service: 4.5 out of 5
Taste: 5 out of 5
Price: 4.5 out of 5

Swensen’s – The Ultimate Sundae Experience
Location: GF South Wing of SM Mall of Asia, Pasay City Philippines
Contact #: (02) 804 00046
Email: swensens_moa@yahoo.com
Facebook Page: Here
Twitter: Here

Verdict: This place definitely will be one of the reasons that I will keep on going to SM Mall of Asia. 😉

7 thoughts on “The Ultimate Sundae Experience at “Swensen’s”

  1. yummy! my friend recommended this dessert resto to me… until now, d ko pa npupuntahan @.@

    Like

  2. I like their glass! Yummy desserts! :9

    Like

Let me know what you think about this post

