Xin Wang’s Kaya Toast

We have been a fan of Xin Wang Restaurant in SM Mall of Asia. From the first time we tried it, we already came back thrice already, I think. Only because we love their menu!! But aside from their heavy meals, their Kaya Toast really caught our taste buds. And my husband also love it, mind you. Being him as a grumpy – as I call him on my other posts 😉 Whenever we are in the area, he always wanted to go there and have a “merienda” with the Kaya Toast.

Kaya toast is a popular snack amongst Singaporean and Malaysians. It has coconut jam, a pread of eggs, sugar and coconut milk and flavored with pandan on toasted or fresh bread or cream crackers. Butter or margarine may be spread as well – Wikipedia.

This one from Xin Wang has coconut jam and butter only (I think). We love it because it’s not too sweet and even if it’s full of butter, its not greasy. And even we took one of this home, the butter didn’t melt!! Amazing! The combination of the coconut jam and the butter is just perfect for its toasted bread.

We even brought them and have them as a snack while watching the Pyro Olympics competition. 😀

This is perfect whenever we just want to rest and sit while having a good-light meal and just listen to each other’s stories.

Verdict: 4 thumbs up!!

7 thoughts on “Xin Wang’s Kaya Toast

  1. i like kaya as well!! we always have here every time in singapore indeed!! its getting so famous now in indonesia as well! xx

    Like

  2. Sounds so yummy! 🙂 I love that it’s full of butter. Sometimes when I am bored and hungry, I mix peanut butter with butter on my sandwich. Try it sometime. 😀

    Like

  3. I haven’t tried eating at Xin Wang yet, but I love kaya toast! 😀 I should really try eating at Xin Wang soon since I frequent SM MOA naman.. 😀

    Like

  4. is it any different from toast box’s kaya toast? i love toast box’s kaya toast plus soft boiled egg and tea. will try this if and when we go to MOA. layo kase. 😉

    Like

  5. Looks nice… nothing fancy, pero mukhang masarap.

    Like

Let me know what you think about this post

