Meet Yelley

For several months, I have been on a hunt for  table lamp. A lamp that I can use when I’m using my laptop. I want a lamp that’s not too big or bulky. I don’t want those that needs to be plugged in the electric sockets or neither those which uses batteries. Me and Francis found a lamp in the malls which are actually USB lamps. I like those already but they are just too big for me and they’re a bit pricey. 😦

Last week, while checking out online buying sites for a discounted summer escapades, I came across E and found this tiny beautiful lamp. Super cuuute!!

Reading its description, I got excited. This fits exactly what I want and what I have been hunting for months now.

Here’s its specs:

  • Touchable Energy-Saving Lamp
  • Portable desk lamp
  • Soft touch to adjust the brightness
  • 180 degree rotation
  • 6 hours to charge 6-80 hours of continuous light
  • USB charging cable
  • Weight Approx.: 280g
  • Size Approx.: 19 x 10 x 8.5 cm
  • Color: Pink, Yellow and White (subject to availability)

These are what exactly I want!! Perfect. So, I went ahead in ordering this. In just a snap, I got my confirmed voucher and send it the email address as per the instructions. I specifically asked for the pink lamp but didn’t get it. I got the yellow lamp instead. I got frustrated, sent an email again and feedback to E, however, as of this writing, I have not gotten any response from them.

Anyway, I am using my lamp now. I needed this so that when it becomes dark already, I don’t need to turn on our main lights, the lamp being an LED already, is enough to provide lights for me to see my laptop. Haha! 😀

Now, I’d like you to meet Yelley – my yellow lamp. 😀

Oh, and by the way, that’s also Evy – my best friend lappy. 😛

I am loving Yelly now. 😀

What’s with the Magnum?

Crazy. This is what I can say at the moment. People of the Philippines are going crazy about this. And I must admit, I am one of those crazy people. Haha! 😀 I’m a certified chocoholic, what I can do?

So, what’s with the Magnum? Magnum is an ice cream brand owned by the British/Dutch Unilever company and sold as part of the Heartbrand line of products in most countries. It was originally made by Frisco in Aarhus, Denmark. The original 1987 Magnum (later rebranded as Magnum Classic) consisted of a thick bar of vanilla ice cream on a stick, covered with white or dark chocolate, with a weight of 86 grams (120ml). – from Wikipedia

Whoah!!

Here’s another one: The meaning of the name Magnum is Big, Great

Ahhh…

Last week, me and Francis finally gave in. We headed to a convenience store and bought 3. The classic, almond and the chocolate truffle. Verdict? We fell in love with them. In just a matter of 10 minutes, we finished ’em all. Haha! 😀

We personally love the chocolate truffle. Haha! Before we headed home, we brought 8 pieces of chocolate truffles. So we have stocks in the fridge. 😛