Movie: Moron 5 and the Crying Lady

Recently, I got lucky to be invited to join the Blogger’s Block Screening of Moron 5 and the Crying Lady movie in Gateway Mall cinema. And I actually didn’t hesitate to go. I thought, its a comedy movie and its time for me to watch a feel-good-movie this time and at the same time, meet other Bloggers, too. πŸ˜€Β I arrived at the venue around 15mins before the official call time. There were a couple of Bloggers already chatting.

Β  Β  Β  Β 

I was excited to see John “Sweet” Lapuz again. I mean, since he moved to other TV network and from his last movie (Here Comes The Bride), I haven’t seen him frequently.Β Β I know he can make people laugh in his very natural way – with no too much and OA effort. I remember, laughing my heart out everytime I see him on TV. πŸ˜›

While waiting for the screening to start, we were told that Sweet will be joining us. And not long enough, he arrived. It was really nice that Sweet’s really accommodating and was game for picture taking with us. Before the movie starts, snacks were given to us too. πŸ™‚

Β  Β 

Billy Crawford, Marvin Agustin, DJ Durano, Luis Manzano, Martin Escudero and John Lapuz starred the movie. Directed by Wenn Deramas,Β Moron 5 and the Crying Lady is a story of 6 people who went to the same elementary school. 5 of them known to be the dumbest in their class – they were calledΒ the Moron 5. Their incapacity to argue with each other and prove themselves makes them really funny. I was laughing out hard all throughout the movie because of this. But, regardless of this, little they know that they have a very strong bond with each other and they have established a friendship already.

Meanwhile, John Lapuz, being the last person among the 6, grew up separately with his anger as a results of being bullied during their school days. He grew up as a gay-schizophrenic person. Undergone an operation for his dream to be a woman. I love it that John Lapuz was able to portray his role effectively. For me, his highlight was when he changed his voice impersonating different characters – from Kiko Matsing of Batibot to Pumaley-Ar and Ida of Shaider. Haha!! I was laughing like its the end of the world. He was sooo funny! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Here is the official trailer of the movie:

This is the first time I am featuring a movie in my page. Moron 5 and the Crying Lady is something I would recommend to my friends. Best thing I loved about this movie is that it was able to showcase the stupidity, ignorance while being innocent and sactitude state of the characters being portrayed. Thus, their friendship was established with purity and cleanliness – making them really funny – the natural way! πŸ™‚

Congratulations, Sweet!
Photo Credit: Life Unexpected 2012

Moron 5 and the Crying LadyΒ is definitely a must-watch movie of the year. Rated GP by the MTRCB, everyone in your family and friends will be able to relate and enjoy the story. Now showing and going on its 2nd week, it has earned millions already and still going strong. Another Filipino movie that is worth every of our penny. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Movie: Moron 5 and the Crying Lady

  1. hahaha ba’t di ko narinig to? sounds like a lot of fun. teehee

    Like

  2. I am interested to watch this! Full comedy. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. wow, you’re lucky to have been invited to the screening. sounds like an awesome comedy flick. i really like Sweet as a sidekick. he played well dun sa movie ni Regine and Robin many years ago.

    Like

Let me know what you think about this post

