kALyE juAn

I love pork sisig. And everytime I am craving for this, I always have Kalye Juan in my mind. This restaurant serves Filipino favorite dishes. ’twas established last 2005 and been filling our tummies eversince.

One weekend, I was craving for sisig. My Grumpy is game enough to give it to me. So we headed to Kalye Juan branch in SM Mall of Asia. The place was full of customers since it was already lunch time, so we have to wait for a couple of minutes to be seated. I am not new to Kalye Juan. I love this place. Even without looking at their menu, I knew which to order. Haha! 😀

This is just one of their wall decorations which shows us the old style houses and living.

…………….

Garlic Rice | Php 40 each
Grilled Sisig sa Kalye – Grilled pork with fresh onions, chicken liver and fresh chili pepper. Vinegar for dipping sauce! | Php 175.00
Gambas | Php 250.00
Chicken Pastel | Php 175.00

In Kalye Juan, you will never go wrong. I must say, all that’s in their menu is worth every of your penny and worth a try. I have never been disappointed with Kalye Juan. All 4 thumbs up! 😀

Summary of expenses:

2 Cups of Garlic Rice : Php 80.00
1 Pork Sisig : Php 175.00
1 Gambas : Php 250.00
1 Chicken Pastel : Php 175.00
1 Refillable Iced Tea : Php 50.00
1 Buko Juice : Php 60.00
VAT : Php 84.64

TOTAL: Php 790.00

Date of visit: April 13, 2012

My own ratings:

Taste: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5 smiles
Environment: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5 smiles
Service: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5 smiles
Clean: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5 smiles
Price: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5 smiles

kALyE jUAn

BRANCHES
SM Mall Of Asia : 556.0612
L2, Robinsons Place Manila: 525.8052*
Tomas Morato : 376.2508*
L2, East Wing Robinsons Galleria : 881.7281

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/kALyE-jUAn/280070443229

17 Comments

Let me know what you think about this post

