Stay Beautiful, Everyday at Radiance Aesthetic Center

Radiance Aesthetic Center is a one-stop-place for beauty, wellness and relaxation. Located in Scout Tuazon St., across Max’s Restaurant. I find this very accessible for those who want to take a relaxation and a dedicated beauty pampering session. 🙂 

Spear-headed by Dr. Ma. Kristine Cabel-Castaneda, Radiance specializes in aesthetic and wellness services. Based on my experience, I got a very personal service and procedures which really fits my lifestyle. This was last May 9, 2012. I am really grateful to be able to experience this. 

The Experience

It was late morning when I arrived in the center. Was greeted by their staff and Dr. Castaneda herself. I was also welcomed by a very relaxing and cozy area with a very nice flat-screen tv, a glass cabinet showcasing the products that they will use for their service and procedures. Refreshments was also served to us while having some chit-chats with the staff and Dr. Castaneda. I was all smiles! 😀

They checked our vital signs, asked us about allergies then assisted us to our respective rooms. When we were told about the services and procedures that will done to our face, I got excited and nervous at the same time. This is going to be my very first time to experience it. I mean, being a beauty buff, these intensive procedures, I haven’t tried. While being assisted to our respective rooms, they were really nice and friendly. And they all seem to be professional and they really know what they’re doing. Dr. Castaneda also went to us one-by-one to check each and every one of us before the start of the procedures. 

 

The place is well-maintained. The towels smells really clean that you won’t hesitate to use it. The equipments were clean and sterile. Before the procedure started, the staff explained to me the treatments that will happen all throughout the process. This actually made it to be a really comfortable experience as it can be.

Frequently, Dr. Castaneda checked and talked to me to see and assure me of how things are going. 

The Treatment

Dermafirm : Php 2,500.00 (120mins)

  • All-in-one rejuvenating facial experience! With clarifying (facial), exfoliating (Diamond Peel) and lifting (Radio Frequency) procedures that will surely give you a more radiant skin. Suitable for any ages with normal skin. Includes cleansing, scrubbing, special exfoliating mask, extraction, laser, diamond peel, face massage, hydrating mask and radio frequency. 

Exciting, right? Here it is: 

The supposedly 120 mins procedures, took us almost a little over 3hrs. Its because, the service was really personalized and is unique to your needs. The extraction was amazingly not painful. The facial massage was awesome too. I actually even fell asleep. Haha! 

The very memorable experience for me here is the radio frequency treatment. This is my very first time to experience this. I was really scared when the staff was already preparing the equipment. I bet she was also joking around to make me comfortable. 🙂 The experience was fantastic!!

The Equipments and The Products

The Radio Frequency Equipment

Oxygen Botanical Products

Oxygen Botanicals is the first skincare line infused with pure oxygen that is not chemically derived. Oxygen Botanicals formulations provide 24-hour rejuvenating oxygen to the skin, leaving it feeling hydrated and healthy looking.

Heliocare Sunscreen SPF 90 Gel

Heliocare Gel is oil-free, easy to apply, has a light to the touch formulation, with an elegance that encourages daily use. Heliocare Gel is ideal for all skin types and particularly suitable for oily and spot-prone skin.Perfect for the daily prevention of photo-aging and sun damage. It is suitable for lessening the effects of medication-induced photosensitivity, preventing melasma in greasy skins and photodermatosis.

Vitamin-C Serum

Normal/combination/dull/aged skin skin. Excessive sun exposure. Fatigue skin, lack of vitality and luminosity. Skin submitted to aggressive dermatological or cosmetic treatments. Co-helper in depigmenting treatments.

My Own Ratings:

Place: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 :-)out of 5 smiles
Cleanliness: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5 smiles
Service: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5 smiles
Value for Money: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5 smiles
Staff Knowledge: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5 smiles
Friendliness: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5 smiles

Other Services

 

Radiance Aesthetic Services

Address: #18 Scout Tuason St., FSS Bldg 2., Quezon City Philippines
Contact #s: 02 411 1012 | 02 216 3850
Mobile #: +63 917 868 5030

Facebook: radiance.aesthetic@yahoo.com

Hours: Mon-Sat 12nn-8pm
By Appointment: Yes | also accepts walk-ins
Accepts Credit Cards: Yes
Price Range: Philippine Peso
Parking: Street, Building Facade
Good for Kids: Yes

21 thoughts on “Stay Beautiful, Everyday at Radiance Aesthetic Center

  1. di pa ako nagpapaderma. i want to try pero natatakot ako. :s

    Like

  2. I never had any experience doing facials. If I were given the chance to experience this even for once, it would be a mega pampering for myself. It would be nice tho…This kind of pampering can be really costly but the way I see it, I guess its worth it. 🙂

    Like

  3. I miss going to beauty center.I need facial and body scrub.When I go back on vaction to Phils, this is one of the first thing i ‘ll gonna do.

    Like

  4. Was it painful? I have phobia with the pricking part 😦

    Like

  5. Wow sounds like a good facial. I need to go somewhere like this. I’ve never been to a facial because I’m scared of it hurting but you said it doesn’t hurt so I’m actually considering it. 😀

    Like

  6. I wish I can also pamper myself on that spa! Hehe.

    Like

  7. Been a long time since I went to pamper myself…hihi…sarap no?

    Like

  8. wow that is super sulit! youll get 3 treatments for only 2500 hmm i think i should bring my mom there!

    Like

    • Go sis! You won’t regret it. The place is so cool and the owner/dr is so nice also. Looking forward to your post about your visit there. 🙂

      Like

  9. Too bad this place is quite far from my house but the treatments and products look so promising! The prices seem to be reasonable too. 🙂

    Like

  10. wow…perfect ang scores! galing naman!

    Like

  11. Looks like you had a perfect 5 🙂 experience. Hope you had the most relaxing facial.

    Like

  12. Great! :))) I would love to experience that too!

    Like

  13. Want to experience that too! 🙂

    Like

  14. i’ve never had the experience of having facials, but seeing that your review has 5 smiles for everything, it made me think that i should try out going to a clinic soon 🙂

    Like

  15. Wow 5/5 in all aspects and a very detailed review 🙂

    Like

  16. I just had my treatment. It feels good to be pampered once in awhile. =)

    Like

  17. 3 hours seems to be a very very long time for a facial. It is best to spend it sleeping. Hehehe!

    Like

    • Hi Swexie. The 3hrs is for the whole dermafirm procedure. Check out the inclusion on the package so u’ll know why it took 3hrs. thanks for dropping by! 🙂

      Like

  18. wow. I want to experience the radio frequency thing.

    Like

  19. Badly need a face lift! Though a facial would do coz I’m not much into treatments..

    Like

Let me know what you think about this post

