Authentic Chinese Cuisine at Taza de Oro Food Garden

I feel love in Chinese food and I love almost all that’s being served in our table. It’s also been a while since the last time I went out and filled my tummy with Chinese food. Not over a week ago, I was invited by a friend to join her in one of those food events that she’s attending already. With no second thoughts, I agreed and I just realized myself in front of a big round table ready to feed me with the best Chinese cuisine in town.

Meet Taza de Oro Food Garden. Located in Madison Square in Greenhills, I find this location to be very accessible.

Along with the other Bloggers, we were welcomed with a very vibrant ambiance of the restaurant. The Owner/Manager was also there with us. The moment you push the door in, the feeling of elegance and excitement to taste their food was immediately felt. πŸ™‚ The place is really clean. The cool yellow lights with a touch of red and gold all over is really amazing in the eyes.

The food selections in their menu is overwhelming. Everything looks delicious. Every thing that’s listed on it has a brief description which actually added to my excitement.

Now, let’s talk about the food. πŸ™‚

Hot & Sour Soup | Medium – Php160 ; Large – Php300

The hot and sour soup is just okay. I guess, I am really not a fan of sour soups. But my fellow Bloggers love it. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of 5

Salt & Pepper Squid | Medium – Php260 ; Large – Php490

I also didn’t really like the salt & pepper squid. The squid are too thin, some of it still has uncooked flour. And because its too thin, it tasted like crackers. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of 5

Mixed Vegetable Fuyong | Medium – Php250 ; Large – Php48

The mixed vegetable is good. I love it that egg and the veggies is cooked well and the sauce really complimented the taste. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of 5

Sate Mike Guisado | Small – Php150 ; Medium – Php280 ; Large – Php450

The sate mike guisado is really good. I love it. The noodles is not like those you see in packed instant noodles. The seasoning is really good that it does not leave an after taste. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of 5

Golden Butter Chicken | Medium – Php240 ; Large – Php460

The chicken is also good. Its so buttery and soft. Really tasty. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of 5

Braised Pata Tim w/ Cuapao | Php680

The pata tim is kindly new to me. I mean, I’m used to eat this with rice every time my Dad cooked this for us. However, this time, it was served with cuapao and you have to eat it with the cuapao instead of rice. What you’d do is, you break the cuapao into half and then put the pata tim in the middle. That’s how we had the pata tim. I really didn’t enjoy it much. I think it lacked in taste or in the usual sweetness of pata tim. I think, I would’ve enjoyed it better if I ate it with rice. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of 5

Sweet & Sour Fish Fillet | Medium – Php280 ; Large – Php520

I fell in love with the sweet & sour fish fillet. The fish was perfectly cooked, crispy outside and very soft in the inside. The sauce is really really good. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of 5

Salted Fish Fried Rice | Small – Php95 ; Medium – Php210 ; Large – Php500

Even this fried rice has salted fish, its not really salty actually. Its perfectly seasoned. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of 5

R – Apple Shake | Php85
L – Iced Tea w/ Black Gulaman | Php85

I like the apple shake that its fresh apple. What I love is the iced tea with black gulaman. This is their own version of something like chai tea. Its really really good. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of 5

Almond Jellywith Lychee and Cherries | Php450

Our dessert almond jelly with lychee and cherries is also good. The cherries used is moraschino cherries. I so love the jelly and the cherries. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of 5

Overall, I love the food. There are just some maybe that’s my taste bud is not used to eating. By the way, I have to mention that their staff were all friendly and nice. The staff who served our food in our table, diligently explained to us everything about the food, answers our questions about it and even put food in our respective plates.

My own ratings:Β 

Place: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of 5
Cleanliness: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of 5
Taste: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of 5
Service: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of 5
Prize: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ out of 5

Taza de Oro Food Garden

Address: Ground Level, Madison Square, Madison St. cor. Ortigas Ave., Greenhills San Juan, Metro Manila, Philippines
Store Hours: 7am – 10pm
Contact: (02) 721-0381, (02) 721-0382
Website: Here

10 thoughts on “Authentic Chinese Cuisine at Taza de Oro Food Garden

  1. I wonder if this is the same Taza de Oro that used to be on Roxas Blvd. I remember my dad would take me there when I was a kid cuz he wanted me to have a taste of good food. But he was always frustrated cuz all I’d order was spaghetti bolognese all the time! :)) I don’t remember if it was a Chinese resto.

    Like

  2. the Sate Mike Guisado looks yummy.

    Like

  3. Pata Tim and Cua Pao. My Favorite Combination

    Like

  4. I also love Chinese foods but not all. Sometimes it depends in my mood. I love their Chinese Chopsuey and the best sweet and sour fish.

    Like

  5. I’m wondering how the cuisine looks like since your rating is 5 out of 5.
    That’s one big factor – Cleanliness!
    New hungry stomach should try this one. πŸ˜€
    I haven’t been to this Taza De Oro, but will definitely try this one.
    Cheers!

    Like

  6. Feel hungry when i read your post.. should be there if i go to Philippines

    Like

  7. Wish this place is just near in ours. This just make me hungry.

    Like

  8. this is mouth watering, looks very delicious.

    Like

  9. Everything is deliciously presented.
    Ang SARAP! I super like to try the
    Almond Jelly with Lychee and Cherries.

    Like

Let me know what you think about this post

