Harvest Gastro Pub in Bonifacio Global City

I am not a BGC person. Aside from that its too far from my place, I don’t easily get used to several streets going around the places. But I had the chance of visiting BGC every now and then of course with my friends who takes care of the directions going there. Haha! 

Recently me and my friend visited Harvest Gastro Pub. This is actually not our first time here but it has been a while since I was here for the first time. We were served their new breakfast in their menu, this time, we had dinner and we really had a great time. 

Harvest Gastro Pub is the resto sequel (after you plant, you harvest), with more emphasis on good food. Owner, Junjie Abella who’s very famous about his Chili Peppers, was kind enough to mingle with us. Very approachable and jolly person. 

Harvest Gastro Pub was previously Alexandre. Though I am not familiar with its history, I think, what I heard from friends is already enough. 🙂 The place looks good. I mean, during dinner time, the dramatic lighting settings of the restaurant is really cool. It has a bit of being dramatic and romantic. I feel like the place is good both with good times with friends over beer and some finger foods and having a romantic date with your loved ones. Just like that. I like this atmosphere. 

I was also amazed of the furniture they used. Some said they are from Alexandre. I actually didn’t care. For me, the furniture looks good on the place and its doing its part in making Harvest as one of the top of the line places to hangout in BGC. 

I was also literally drooling with the beer being displayed in their counter. Different beers, local and imported, name it. 

When its time to order our food, the waiter handed their menu to us. Upon looking at the menu, not sure if its also the old menu of Alexandre because it looks old. It was just a plain white paper covered with a hard transparent plastic folder-like thingy. I think, they could improve this more. 😦

Here’s what we order:

Roasted Tomato Cream Soup | Php120.00

I don’t know how to describe the taste of this roasted tomato cream soup. I wasn’t able to taste any cream at all. This just tasted bland. 😦 1 out of 5

Mango Juice and Cranberry Juice | Php60.00 each

Gambas Al Ajillo | Php295.00

Fresh white shrimps with chorizo pampalona in olive oil with tons of garlic, paprika and sofrito. I loved this. The taste is just really good. The taste of the sauce complimented the shrimps. 4 out of 5 

Baked Cream Dory In Lemon Butter | Php220.00

Cream Dory in lemon butter sauce with parsley. Served with mashed potato and mixed green veggies. I loved this. Oh, did I mention that the mashed potato is great. I loved its buttery taste and it was just right. The lemon butter sauce is really good too. Not too sour. The fish is well-cooked. 5 out of 5 

Fillet Mignon | Php395.00

10oz of beef tenderloin wrapped in bacon, served with creamy mushroom rice and caesar salad. In my experience, steaks is usually served with a gravy. But this time, not sure what happened, but there were no gravy served to us. And caesar salad is also missing in the plate that was served to us. The rice taste good though. I also love the tenderloin specially the bacon. Haha! The beef was cooked the way I like it – well done. 3 out 5

Then, while were checking out their desserts, the lights on our area went off. After being checked by the waiter, he just told us that the lights were busted. Tsk tsk! 

They have at least 5 things listed in their desserts menu. But ONLY 2 were available – the cheesecake and the ube pili cake. 

Cheese Cake | Php140.00 per slice

Sorry for the bad shot here. 😦 But I fell in love with the cheese cake. Its super tasty and not your conventional cheese cake. Sorry, I don’t know how to describe how yummy this cake is. 4 0ut of 5

Ube Pili Cake | Php160 per slice

The ube pili cake is just a so-so for me. Though, I must admit, that pili nuts on top is amazingly delicious, the texture of the cake is just rough and dry for me. 3 out of 4

Clearly, there are still some things that Harvest needs to check and improve on. And those dishes that really good, I suggest they maintain these. 

My own ratings: 

Taste: 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5
Place: 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5
Service: 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5
Cleanliness: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5
Price: 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5

Harvest Gastro Pub

Address: The Grand Hamptons Tower 2 31 St. corner 1st Ave., Bonifacio Global City Taguig, Metro Manila, Philippines
Contact #: (+63 2) 823-8341, (+63 927) 956-5540

Operating Hours:
Monday to Saturday 9:00am to 2:00am
Sunday 12:00pm to 12:00am

Payment Options: Cash, Credit Card
Budget per Person: Php400-500

Wi-Fi: No

Facebook Page: Harvest Gastro Pub

19 thoughts on “Harvest Gastro Pub in Bonifacio Global City

  1. I am thinking they should see the review for them to boost the quality of their service.

    Like

  2. The Fresh white shrimps with chorizo pampalona looks scrumptious. Makes my mouth water. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Koolness… When I go back to The Philippines, I will check out this place.
    I told my fiance, “Wow, look at all those beers!”
    She said, “ikkk”.
    Anyway, it’s a hip place to be for sure.

    Like

  4. I want to taste those fresh white shrimp. Anu ba pag kaka iba nun sa ibang shrimp? hehe hmmm yummy

    Like

  5. I am not a BGC girl either but would like to explore the place….maybe Harvest should consider the feedback of their customer…. the shrimp in white sauce looks very yummy!!!

    Like

  6. I’m a BGC person since it’s the area of my runs. Looks like the place has good food and needs a lot of improvement in presentation and customer service.

    Like

  7. I remember the delicious breakfast they served during the Teleserv event. Their breads are very tasty. Would love to try the cheesecake.:)

    Like

  8. Hi sis! If I wasn’t allergic to seafood, I would order tons of that Gambas Al Ajillo! Looked really delish. 🙂

    Like

  9. Those dishes look good, but I guess they’re offerings are hit or miss? Anyway, would love to give Harvest Gastro Pub a try when I’m in the area 🙂

    Like

  10. The Gambas made my hungry! Yumm! Everything looks delicious! :3

    Like

  11. havent tried their food yet. im loving the gambas with overflowing sauce!! and the yummy desserts too! super layo lang ng bgc from my place..

    Like

  12. OMG! they have gambas! i so love trying gambas. soon! 🙂

    Like

  13. That shrimp recipe over there awakens my sleepy stomach. Grrr…I am drooling now. lol.

    Like

  14. Fillet Mignon >> im craving for yoou

    Like

  15. I would love to try the
    Baked Cream Dory In Lemon Butter…
    Parang ang sarap-sarap kasi with mashed
    potato on the side. Looks very creamy!

    Like

Let me know what you think about this post

