Life is Sweeter with Bar Dolci’s New Flavors

Last week, I was invited among other foodie bloggers to have the first taste of their new flavors. The original plan was moved to another date so, I got ample time to read some articles online about Bar Dolci. 🙂 True to its mandate: Life is Sweet, I was able to prove this with their delicious and mouth-watering gelatos and their new products. With all the online articles I was able to read, got me excited. I’ve always love desserts. Be it ice cream, cakes, chocolates and I even classify coffee as my dessert. My meals are not complete without any of these. 

Bar Dolci prepare and serves their very own gelato and macarons. Mind you, they make their own gelato. This is super nice. I was able to witness how they carefully prepare the ingredients for their gelato. Tucked in Burgos Circle in Bonifacio Global City, you will be surprised that there is such a place which is perfect for family and friends’ bonding time because the place is so vibrant equipped with very accommodating staff and managers. 

Now, let’s talk about the new flavors of Bar Dolci. 🙂

Frappelato is a gelato shake which has many different flavors. We were able to taste all their new flavors such as salted caramel, ferrero, toffee roca, banana w/ caramelized white chocolate, cappuccino and chocolate mint. I ordered the cappuccino and I absolutely love it. Its not actually bitter and the sweetness is just right. I was able to finish mine in less than 10mins. Haha! 

Frappelato | Php230

Strawberry Ricotta Bruschetta is a grilled baguette topped with cheese and strawberry jam. We all love this. The combination of smooth cheese and strawberry is just perfect to our taste buds. The creaminess of the cheese compliments the taste of the strawberry jam. And let me say this again, Bar Dolci prepares their own ingredients. 🙂

Strawberry Ricotta Bruschetta | Php100/pc | Php270 for 3 pcs

Quiche is a savory open-faced pastry crust dish with different fillings. We were served their 4 new quiche dishes: Bacon and Spinach Quiche, Roquefort Brocholli Quiche, Tomato & Basil with Mozzarella Quiche and Quiche Lorraine

I was a bit hesitant to taste the Bacon and Spinach Quiche at first since I am not really not into spinach. Seeing my fellow foodies loved it, I tried it myself. And I liked it. Surprisingly, I loved the saltiness of the bacon that was used and the mushiness of the spinach. 🙂 

Bacon and Spinach Quiche | Php180/slice | Php1,250 whole pie

Roquefort Broccoli Quiche is our next part in being introduced to quiche. Haha! 🙂 From the name itself, it has broccoli and the famous blue cheese. This is what it makes different from the other quiches in their menu. Uhm, the cheese is just too strong for my taste buds…

Roquefort Broccoli Quiche | Php180/slice | Php1,250 whole pie

Next is the Tomato and Basil with Mozzarella Quiche. I like this one. The sweetness of the ripe and baked tomato with loads of mozzarella cheese made it’s way to my thumb’s up. 🙂

Tomato & Basil with Mozzarella Quiche | Php180/slice | Php1,250 whole pie

And last but the least for our quiche adventure, Quiche Lorraine. This one has bacon, onion and gruyer cheese. Immediately when I saw this on our table, I got excited because I love bacon and cheese. This made to my favorite list. 🙂

Quiche Lorraine | Php180/slice | Php1,250 whole pie

My journey to quiche dishes was amazing. I like most of what was served to us. I feel good that I was able to try them out. 

Next stop? Sandwiches!! 🙂

Turkey and Brie with Cranberry Chutney. The cheese with sweet and tangy cranberry chutney along with the turkey was a great flavor combo. 🙂 

Turkey and Brie with Cranberry Chutney Sandwich | Php260/serving

Honeyed Porkloin with Gauda Cheese and Apple. The sweetness of the honeyed porkloin compliments and matches the light taste of gauda cheese. Yummy! 🙂

Honeyed Porkloin with Gauda Cheese and Apple Sandwich | Php260/serving

Then, finally, with our desserts, we got to try their new Mango Yogurt Sorbet. I super love this. I saw how their staff made their own yogurt that’s why I’m excited to taste this. And I was correct. It is delicious. The yogurt is actually not sour which the mango flavor provided the sourness. Perfect for my taste buds! 🙂

Mango Yogurt Sorbet | Php120

Gelato Burger is simply going back to our childhood days in which we buy dirty ice creams then sandwiched it with buns or any breads that we have. 🙂 I love these gelato burgers. Its just fun to eat something like this remembering my childhood with my foodie bloggers. 

Ferrero Gelato Burger | Php120/pc

Pandan Gelato Burger | Php120/pc

And of course, the Macarons!! If you’re in Bar Dolci, you would not miss this. The sweetness is just enough that you won’t noticed that you have already ate all that’s on the plate. Haha! The crunchiness outside and the chewiness after bite will make you want some more and then you can’t stop. bar Dolci’s macarons are awesome!!

Peanut Butter and Peanut Butter Jelly Macarons | Php50/pc

Salted Caramel Macarons | Php50/pc

Bar Dolci is definitely the “bar” to be. Imagine all these food that was served to us. Heaven! I really enjoyed it and will definitely come back with my other friends. 🙂

My Own Ratings:

Taste: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5
Place: 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5
Service: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5
Cleanliness: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5
Price: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 out of 5

Bar Dolci 

Location: F133 Forbeswood, Burgos Circle, Bonifacio Global City, Manila Philippines
Website: http://bardolci.com/
Facebook: Bar Dolci
Twitter: bardolci

Thanks to Eat-A-Date for inviting for such a wonderful experience. Also to Bar Dolci’s owner/manager Mr. Nicholai Go for accommodating us. 🙂

10 thoughts on “Life is Sweeter with Bar Dolci’s New Flavors

  1. I love sweets too. The hell with calories. lol!

    Like

  2. Hello yummy food, come to me! Why are there so many yummy food in BGC? I want to move to Taguig tuloy.

    Like

  3. wow! i wanna try them all especially the Frappelato! they all look interesting.

    Like

  4. Nakakagutom itong post mo! Super yummy naman ng mga food! 🙂

    Like

  5. I would like to try Frappelato. No pizza muna.

    Like

  6. My stomach is craving for these
    delicious dishes… Lahat, mukhang
    katakam-takam!!!

    Like

  7. wow. life is indeed sweet! the quiche looks interesting. healthy pa. and the macarons…yay! one of my weakness. great foodie adventure there, girl 🙂

    Like

  8. I’m such a sweet tooth and would want to try their treats at Bar Dolci. The also have unique flavors for their macaroons.

    Like

  9. It’s been a while since I’ve last been to Bar Dolci. It’s nice to know that they’ve got new items on their menu.. 🙂 Will definitely try them for myself the next time I’m in the area.

    Like

  10. Seeing the macarons made me want to make some right now, I’ll head off straight to the grocery to buy almonds hihi…everything else looks yummy! Happy tummy for sure! 🙂

    Like

Let me know what you think about this post

