Kroketten Opens in SM Mall of Asia

Wondering where Kroketten came from? Well, the original name is croquette. Which is defined as small breadcrumbed fried food roll containing, usually as main ingredients, mashed potatoes or béchamel and/or ground meat (veal, beef, chicken, or turkey), shellfish, fish, cheese, vegetables, and soaked white bread, egg, onion, spices and herbs, wine, milk, beer or any of the combination thereof, sometimes with a filling, e.g. sauteed onions or mushrooms, boiled eggs (Scotch eggs). The croquette is usually shaped into a cylinder, disk or oval shape and then deep-fried. The croquette (from the French croquer, “to crunch”) gained worldwide popularity, both as a delicacy and as a fast food.

Just recently, the newest favorite snacks in town opens its newest store in SM Mall of Asia. Tucked in the South Terminal of the mall along the very busy people’s walk way. I find this a very good start. I mean, the booth really stands out by its catchy orange color which makes people and passersby stop for a while, look then eventually realizes themselves enjoying their own Kroketten. 🙂

As for me, I love potatoes. Anything with potatoes. French fries, potato balls, name it. And when I got invited to witness Kroketten’s phenomenal opening in SM Mall of Asia last week, I didn’t think twice. True enough, the event was full of happy faces. Kroketten’s management team were with us having fun with all the guests. Their staff were all ready to be very busy. The booth got a very long line with customers who curious and wants to get their first taste of  Kroketten. 

Samples were generously provided to all the guests and I was right, I’m gonna love this snacks. 

 

Every servings of these round and oval potatoes made me excited to eat them. They all just looked good. I loved all of ’em. And they are really affordable too! 🙂

I am personally recommending Kroketten to all of you. I’m sure you’re gonna love it too! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Kroketten Opens in SM Mall of Asia

  1. thanks for this new info . I always have this here and I never know it is called Croquette. these food is good for munchkin and even when travelling.

    Like

  2. I have seen this but never tried it. will try to taste it when i go back to MOA next time. thanks 😉

    Like

  3. My son loves snacking on stuff like these! 🙂

    Like

Let me know what you think about this post

