Drum Tao In Manila : An Amazing Experience!

I am still recovering from my previous night’s amazing experience with Drum Tao performance in Newport Performing Arts Theater in Resorts World Manila. I was lucky to be part of the generosity of Establish Events that I was able to witness this world-class performance. It was raining hard and the traffic was terrible. But this didn’t prevent us to be there and we me and my friends still managed to get ourselves there just in time. 

It was indeed an amazing experience. Being seated in the center or the very front row seats, it was an experience like no other! Was breathless while I can’t afford to even wink for a second so I won’t miss any second of the performance. 🙂

First thing I noticed is the well-shaped arms of the performers. Maybe they got those by practicing and playing drums everyday. 🙂 It’s also great seeing the women playing those 6 feet wide, 10 feet tall drums!! The women performers were never overpowered by the guys. They didn’t seem to feel any aches in their arms at all. 

Everybody performed with greatness and passion. They all seemed to love what they’re doing. Starting their performance with a teaser beat, then it reaches the climax, to being upbeat tempo and finished it with everybody just beat the drum all of the same time. Making the audience waiting and applaud every time. 

They also managed to get the audience participation in their performance. Regardless if they can’t speak in Filipino, they were able to relay the instructions to the audience clearly. Everybody enjoyed it. 🙂 

The choreography was spectacular! Even if the beating of the drums was getting intense, they never lose their concentration. The combination of some other instruments like flute and stings was perfect that I was able to feel the authenticity of Japanese culture. I got goosebumps and I can’t remember how many times I applauded. 

The performers were absolutely in their element on stage. Quirky with fun attitudes made the show really worth it. Made it a fantastic night of entertainment. A must see performance. 

20 thoughts on “Drum Tao In Manila : An Amazing Experience!

  1. Great pictures here, Nessie! I’ve heard about this. Unfortunately, work has been getting in the way. Lucky you were able to experience this.

    Like

  2. im curious about drum tao, i wonder why the title is like that. but your photos speak highly of it 🙂 great post!

    Rovie, The Bargain Doll

    Like

  3. I’ve heard a lot of positive reviews about this show. Too bad I wasn’t able to watch it.

    Like

  4. Lucky you! Di ako nakakuha ng tickets.. jan pa naman ako sa RWM 😦

    Like

  5. It’s nice that Resorts World now brings shows like this as previously there are limited chances for performing arts shows before.

    Like

  6. It sure looks so much fun and exciting!

    Like

  7. I have watched it too! I love the perfect synchronization and harmony that the drum beaters did! Awesome!

    xoxo
    MrsMartinez

    Like

  8. I’m so envious of you! I really want to watch this show. Haha! Maybe next time for me =)

    Like

  9. its great you were able to take pictures of the show. it must be really an experience and you have really good seats

    Like

  10. This is gaining a lot of buzz in the blogging world! I’m not a fan of drums but it looks like it is a really must-see event!

    Like

  11. I was just about to ask for the country in which this came from. Question answered. Well, somewhat cultural performances like these are very entertaining, and I prefer them more than concerts. =) Want to watch one! 😀

    Like

  12. You have a really nice experience there. I hope that I can watch it too. 😀

    Like

  13. Had a wonderful night with you guys watching such a spectacular event! 🙂

    Like

  14. Wish I could experience something as awesome as this

    Like

  15. i wish i went there, i read about this somewhere but i just dont have the time, im really glad someone posted about it, great post 🙂

    Like

  16. I enjoy this kind of entertainment. Great share!

    Like

  17. Good thing they allowed you to take photos of the show. My impression would be most shows like these doesn’t allow photography as part of copyright something. ^_^

    Like

  18. This looks awesome! I wish I had money to see it. 🙂

    Like

  19. I’ve read a lot of good reviews about this show and It looks like you got to experience it too.

    Like

  20. This is the second time I heard of them and I became curious and I wish they can come to our place. I will definitely watch them play.

    Like

Let me know what you think about this post

