Chuck’s Deli : The Home of Slabwich And Flatbread Pizza

I honestly didn’t have any idea on what’s a slabwich is. 😦 but the flatbread pizza, I thought that its just a plain pizza with a little twist on it. I came from another event in Tagaytay, exhausted from being stucked in traffic, then I jut realized myself in Chuck’s Deli‘s Eastwood branch with my friends. I’m quite surprised that I am in Eastwood almost every week and I haven’t seen Chuck’s Deli. I thought I’m already familiar with the whole Eastwood area but it was only last Thursday that I got to meet their famous Slabwich and I was also introduced to their Flatbread Pizza.

True to its mandate : “Life would be meaningless without sandwiches,” because at Chuck’s Deli, they make their own breads since 2010. They actually have a wide variety of 14 Slabwiches, 6 Subwiches, 5 Ground & Pounders, 2 Panini, 4 O.M.G. Oh My Greens, Soothing Soups, Chasers & Quenchers and many more. Should we ask for more? 🙂

I knew I made the right decision to go to Chuck’s Deli the moment I stepped in. Very vibrant colors, smiling staff and was immediately welcomed by Ms. Crystal Yaptinchay — Marketing Manager of Chuck’s Deli. There were also a group of customers who were having fun. The positive vibes of the place can be felt allover.

This ambiance actually added to my excitement to check out their menu. Haha! Looking at those gigantic sandwiches, I can’t help but smile. They all looks yummy and really mouth-watering. And I didn’t have to worry about my wallet, because the prices were really affordable and reasonable.

We had a very nice discussion with Ms. Crystal and Ms. Katrina Alcantara — Owner of Chuck’s Deli while waiting for our food. 🙂 They actually served our food themselves. Super nice. Both were really friendly and accommodating. And they were also really excited to introduce their flatbread pizza to us.

Who would say no if you’re being served with a hot off the oven – deliciously smelling flatbread pizza by the lovely and jolly Ms. Katrina Alcantara?? 🙂 Now, let me tour you to our dining experience in Chuck’s Deli. 🙂

Potato Chips – Homemade potato chips which claims to be prefect with garlic sauce. I completely agree! The chips were perfectly crispy and not over-cooked. Even if it’s already with us on the table while we’re chatting, it maintains it crispiness and was never lapse. And I love it even without the garlic sauce. The taste and saltines is already perfect.

Potato Chips | Php 75.00
Taste : 5 out 5

Sausage Flatbread Pizza — English and Italian garlic sausages with onions, Swiss cheese, cream cheese sauce and shredded basil. It was my first time to taste a pizza with cream cheese on it. Surprisingly, it’s really, really, really good. The combination of garlic sausage and the sweetness of the onion all over complimented the bread and the cheese. The thickness of the bread is also just right.

Sausage Flatbread Pizza | Php265.00
Taste: 5 out of 5

Parma Ham Flatbread Pizza — Has Parma ham, onions, cream sauce, urugula and lemon oil. Again, that cream sauce with the combination of saltines of the parma ham in my mouth is awesome. They just burst together very well. The freshness of the urugula and the distinct taste of lemon oil is just beyond explanation. 🙂

,  Parma Ham Flatbread Pizza | Php 285.00
Taste: 5 out of 5

Mushroom and Swiss Flatbread Pizza — With fresh button mushrooms, Swiss cheese, onions, urugula and cream sauce. This one is perfect for vegetarians, I think. And because I’m a “carnivore” in nature, I didn’t enjoy this one as much as I enjoyed the first two flatbread pizzas.

Mushroom & Swiss Flatbread Pizza | Php 265.00
Taste: 4 out of 5

Shrimps and Anchovies Flatbread Pizza — Shrimps, anchovies, onions, urugula, cream sauce and garlic oil. Oh gosh!! I’m a self-confessed anchovies and shrimps lover. 😛 The saltines and the strong flavor is just heaven for me. And of course the shrimps!! Generous amount of shrimps were put in the pizza which made me a lot happier. The saltines of the anchovies and shrimps with the creaminess of the cream sauce is really awesome!

Shrimps & Anchovies Flatbread Pizza | Php 265.00
Taste : 5 out of 5

Bacon Flatbread Pizza — Bacon, onions and cream sauce with nutmeg. This one smells really good. Simple as its name, the slices of bacon was generously distributed all through out  the pizza. This one’s good too, but just too simple for me. 🙂

Bacon Flatbread Pizza
Taste : 4.5 out of 5

Overall, I fell in love with the flatbread pizzas. The cream sauce is just an awesome learning for me. It is indeed the star of each breads. The aggressiveness of the taste of bacon, ham, shrimps and anchovies combined with it is just perfect for everybody’s taste buds.

We were also introduced to Chuck’s Deli’s Handsome Threesome Slabwich. A combination of York Ham, Mortadella Ham and Smoked-cooked Ham with Swiss cheese, lettuce, tomato, cucumber and Chuck’s sauce.

Handsome Threesome Slabwich | Whole Php 495 | Half Php 255
Taste: 5 out of 5

For the Chasers and Quenchers, we had the Fresh Lemonade and the Oreo Vanilla Arce Dairy Milkshake, Blended Lettuce Power Shake, Imported Soda (Dr. Pepper) and Cappuccino. 

And we didn’t leave the place without the taste of their desserts. Ms. Crystal was super generous to serve us their desserts and give in to our sweet tooth. 🙂

My experience with Chuck’s Deli is just awesome. I love all that was served to us, the service was good and this made me appreciate “other” pizzas. I can’t wait to bring my husband and other friends to Chuck’s Deli. I am truly confident that they will love here too. 🙂

My own ratings:

Service: 5 out of 5
Price: 5 out of 5
Place: 5 out of 5
Ambiance: 5 out of 5
Cleanliness: 5 out of 5
Taste: 4.75 out of 5

You wanna have your name on that board displayed in Chuck’s Deli’s store?? If so, then you must join the Chuck’s Challenge – Slay The Buffy. This must be fun!

Go ahead and visit Chuck’s Deli and get your eyes and taste buds experience those slabwiches and flatbread pizzas. 🙂

Chuck’s Deli

Chuck’s Deli Eastwood
G/F Eastwood Mall, Libis Quezon City
Tels.(02) 900-0503, (02) 451-1163, (0933) 441-8622

Chuck’s Deli Serendra
G/F Serendra, Bonifacio Global City Along the driveway across Market! Market!
Tels. (02) 576-4210, (02) 846-1734, (0923) 398-6378

Official Website
Facebook Page
Twitter

23 Comments

  1. i am very much curious on the lettuce power shake, i am just thinking my stomach might grumble if I will finish the whole glass ahaha

    i’ve been reading a lot about chucks deli lately, i think we need to try eating in the place too 🙂

    Like

  2. Food looks good!

    BTW, did you switch from blogspot to wordpress or is this just a new theme? I think I remember it differently. XD

    Like

  3. Ooohhh.. Those flatbread pizzas all look so delish! Too bad I wasn’t able to attend the event. I’ll make sure not to miss the opportunity next time.

    Like

  4. Been seeing Chuck’s Deli on my feeds and I really want to try pero too bad malayo sa akin but I really do wish they’ll open one near me.

    Ang everything looks yummy! Nagutom ako bigla.

    Like

  5. I’ve been seeing a lot of Chuck Deli’s ads on social networks and reviews on blogs. It must be really that good. I hope we could try it this weekend.

    Like

Let me know what you think about this post

