Country’s First-ever Baked Fried Chicken by Stackers Burger Cafe

Stackers Burger Cafe is known to be one of the homes of best burgers in town. Premium beef burgers in special sauces, juicy chicken, shaker fries, coffee drinks and shakes to name some of what they have in their menu line up which never fails to build up their customers’ appetite. 🙂  Along with its hip and colorful atmosphere, I must say that I am one of their customers who won’t mind to hang out there all day with my family or friends. 

Last Thursday, August 23, 2012, Stackers Burger Cafe gave me another reason to love them more – Baked Fried Chicken

Now, it does not only serve burgers, it’s also home to the first and original Baked Fried Chicken. This breakthrough chicken masterpiece was launched first at the Franchise Asia Philippines 2012 Expo held at SMX Convention Center. This sure to become the next best thing in chicken was led by the innovative mind of Bryan Tiu – founding owner of Teriyaki Boy. 

This baked fried chicken comes in BFC Rice Meals and Grab & Go Stack variations. 1pc with rice or fries and 2pcs with rice or fries for the rice meals while stacks of 3,6 and 12 then jumbo stack of 15pcs and lastly, the party stack of 30pcs. Perfect for solo goers or even with huge group of friends and families. 🙂

The method of cooking preserves the tenderness and juiciness of a fried chicken plus added benefits of being baked. 

Still confused? 

This style of cooking your chicken is not just unique but its healthier than the other fried chicken in the metro. Mastered after long months of careful research, the end-product with 80% less oil making it lighter and healthier along with its special recipe that brings out the crispiness of the chicken skin and tenderness of the meat. 🙂 This is definite treat to the more health-conscious foodies who just love their fried chicken. 

I have to say that I enjoyed my baked fried chicken. However, I would have enjoyed it a lot better if it was seasoned more. 🙂 Also, it would’ve been another plus point if the gravy is freshly made and hot. I honestly didn’t get annoyed while ripping the chicken apart. 🙂 And oh! by the way, I would love to taste a spicy chicken added in the variation. 😛

I would definitely recommend giving Stackers’ Baked Fried Chicken a try. 

My own ratings:

Taste: 4.5 out of 5
Crispiness: 5 out of 5
Tenderness: 4.5 out of 5
Oiliness: 5 out of 5

**********

Stackers Burger Cafe

Branches: Eastwood, McKinley Hills, Resorts World, Alabang Town Center and Promenade Greenhills. 

Delivery Hotline: 87-878

Facebook Page

14 Comments

  1. Sounds great, Ness! Though I have to admit, I’m a bit skeptical if they really baked their chicken. From the way how it looks in the picture, the way how the skin crisped up can only be if it was deep-fried. I guess the only way to find out is to head over to their branch in Alabang and get me some.

    Like

  2. Just when I no longer work in Eastwood, Stackers would come up with this. >.<
    Anyway, I really appreciate it when restaurants exert effort in providing healthier dishes without sacrificing taste.

    Like

  3. sabe na nga ba.. thats why I am not very much familiar for it cannot be seen in Ayala Malls or SM malls pa eh. di bale, I;ll try this when I go to greenhills next week. 🙂

    Like

  4. Hi!
    We are selling Stacjers gift check at a discount. You may want to avail and benefit..
    PLease call Josie at 8891111 to 15 loc 57 Mondays to Fridays 9 am to 6 pm.
    Warmest regards

    Like

Let me know what you think about this post

