SIZE MATTERS Flamed-grilled Sausage Burgers

Burger quest has been part of me ever since. 🙂 I mean, I love burgers. Though, I don’t eat raw veggies and I don’t like ’em in my burgers, that quest for awesome patties and burger buns still continues. What else, of course, the size! It’s a great feeling if you have a huge burger with eye-popping-mouth–watering patty served in your table, right? This is also a perfect look for value for our money. 🙂

At Size Mattters, aside from their unique flamed–grilled sausage burgers, size really matters. My first experience with them was really nice. When I got invited to have a taste of their menu line up, I didn’t say no. It’s burger!

The hip and vibrant colors in the store is just so inviting. Brick on the wall and red couches on the other side is just perfect. There were around 4 table inside and some just outside. They also have a wireless internet connection which the customers can enjoy while sharing their photos enjoying their burgers. 🙂

In their nice and cute counter, there’s their juice of the day – which they change everyday, of course. They also serves local and some imported beers.

Looking at their menu, it’s so hard to choose what to order. Everything looks yummy. What made me even happier is that their prices is so affordable!

I really enjoyed their milk shake. Its chocolate milkshake, gosh! And then we were then served with their four seasons drink in their humongous mug which they call “macho mug“. Haha! It was really really huge and heavy.

Milk Shake | Php 90.00
Rating: 5 out of 5
Four Seasons in glass and in “macho mug” | Php80.00

We also had some appetizers. The chili cheese fries and buffalo wings. The chilly cheese fries is so delicious because of the cheese and the chili used with it. The buffalo wings was served with bleu cheese which perfectly complimented the spiciness of the chicken. However, it’s just too hot and spicy for me.

Buffalo Chicken Wings | 3pcs – Php149.00 | 5pcs – 229.00
Rating : 3 out of 5
Chili Cheese Fries | Single – Php99.00 | Sharing Php169.00
Rating: 4 out of 5

After a few minutes, the burgers started to come in. We had the Italian Burger Job (IBJ), Breakfast in Bed (BIB) – both were with half-lbs sausage patties. 🙂

The IBJ or The Italian Burger Job has Italian sausage patty, caramelized onions, Monterey Jack, garlic cream cheese, lettuce, tomatoes in a cat bun. The caramelized onions made this really good along with the garlic cream cheese which is perfect for the patty.

The BIB or The Breakfast in Bed have breakfast sausage patty, bacon, fried egg, American cheddar, lettuce, onions, tomatoes and mayo in English muffin. The breakfast sausage patty and bacon really complimented each other. They have a very opposing taste which really burst in your mouth and its so ‘effin yummy!

The I.B.J (The Italian Burger Job) | 1/4lb – Php189.00 | 1/2lb – Php249.00
Rating: 4 out of 5
The B.I.B (The Breakfast In Bed) | 1/4lb – Php189.00 | 1/2lb – Php249.00
Rating: 5 out of 5

Then we had Hungarian Sausage Link. A 12-inch sausage links, onions, tomatoes and mayo and oozing cheese served in a white bun. I loved the Hungarian sausage and the taste of freshness of tomatoes. However, this is just too plain for me.

Hungarian Sausage Link | 6-inch – Php149.00 | 12–inch – Php269.00
Rating: 3 out of 5

And it’s time for some pasta! Woohoo! yes, after those burgers and sausage link that we had, we still have room for pasta. 🙂 The owner was super generous that they won’t stop putting plates of goodness our table. We had carbonara and sausage lasagna.

The carbonara‘s really good. The sauce is light and yet it was able to maintain its creaminess and taste. Also, the generous bits of crispy bacon is to die for!

The sausage lasagna is also good. Though, I didn’t actually enjoyed it too much because my tummy can’t take the fullness anymore. But the cheese was soo good and the sausage brought a unique taste on it.

Carbonara | Php169.00
Rating: 5 out of 5
Sausage Lasagna | Php145.00
Rating: 4 out of 5

What else can be good with size?? Steak!! What about USDA certified Angus rib eye steak?? Gosh!! This, I didn’t say no at all. Why would anyone turn down an offer like this? Haha!

Yes, Size Matters also serves steaks. And this is the USDA Certified Angus Ribeye Steak. generously rubbed with pepper and seasoned to perfection. It can also be served either with choice of fries or fresh salad. Do I need to say more? I literally finish most of the steak in our plate. Haha! This is 2 thumbs up for me! 🙂

USDA Certified Angus Ribeye Steak | Php125.00 per 50 grams
Rating: 5 out of 5

And finally, for our desserts. Size Matters have their own cookies and brownies, too. Too bad, I cannot take them anywhere inside my tummy anymore. Haha!

Cookies and Brownies | Php65.00

I have a very good experience with Size Matters. After this, yes, I must say, size really matters but with taste! From the place to the friendliness of their staff to every food that was served to our table. And of course, the generosity of the owners. Thank you!!

If I may just recommend, maybe something more for the deserts… 🙂

I am definitely recommending Size Matters for all foodies out there. Everything is worth it. A guaranteed satisfaction and happiness to your tummies. 🙂

My own ratings:

Service: 4 out of 5
Price: 5 out of 5
Place: 4 out of 5
Ambiance: 5 out of 5
Cleanliness: 5 out of 5
Taste: 4.5 out of 5

Size Matters Flamed-Grilled Sausage Burgers

Dine in, take out and delivery

Location: G/F 500 Shaw Zentrum, 500 Shaw Blvd Highway Hills, Mandaluyong
Contact: 02-625-2030/span>

Facebook Page: Here

15 Comments

  1. Mouth watering foods!!!I’ll have me some of that steak,carbonara, and spicy buffalo wings please?…It’s great that you enjoyed great foods at affordable prices.

    Like

  2. how I wish, i could eat again CHiLi CHeEsE FRiEs IN SIZE MATTERS when i go home to Philippines….it’s really a different taste of fries…yummy..

    Like

  3. how i wish, i could eat again Chili Cheese Fries…really a different taste of fries…it’s sooooo yummy…

    Like

Let me know what you think about this post

