Jayke Reyes Debut Album Launch

October 23, 2012, upcoming singer Jayke Reyes launched her self-titled debut album in Sir Boy’s Food Republique in Quezon City. Bloggers and some people from Media were invited to witness and support this event.

With her new album, Jayke Reyes has finally come out of her box the song Kay Palad Mo – a Tagalog re-make, Perry’s Will, Paano Na Kaya, Pakaingatan Mo and We’ll in This Together which comes with a minus one. Kay Palad mo is the carrier single which Jayke sung in the event. It was amazing that she can sing it very well despite that its a Tagalog song.


Singing is already part of Jayke since she was a kid. Being a daughter of Filipino immigrants in the US, she dreamed to be in American Idol in the US however when an opportunity knocked at her doorstep, she didn’t hesitate to leave Los Angeles and flew all the way to Manila.

The album was a mixture of new and familiar. Songs like Kay Palad Mo and Paano Na Kaya were interspersed with the new tracks which were absolute crackers. Jayke sings all of them really good. 🙂 Listening to her album, Perry’s Will is my personal favorite.

“I think there should be a mix para hindi magsawa ang tao. That’s why for me, I don’t want always birit, I don’t want people to say that’s it’s the only thing I do.

The entire album consist of stunningly good and varied songs perfectly sung by Jayke, its hard to pick out a high and low song in just one seating of listening to them.

Jayke Singing Perry’s Will

Jayke is highly supported by her family. Her ability to hit the high notes and there are R&B hits were surprisingly amazing. It just proves that she’s really determined to make it big in the music industry. She’s been also busy attending workshops and taking lessons in order to become a better singer.

I remember when she was in the stairs and singing Perry’s Will, everyone was quiet, looking up to her and listening to her. What an amazing voice!

Jayke recently represented the country in the Asean Music Festival for the 80th birthday of Thailand’s Queen Sirikit. The event was sponsored by the Ministry of Culture of Thailand.


I noticed that Jayke gets easily comfortable in talking to media people. She even sat with us on our table and had a short and funny chats with her experiences. Very nice lady! 


It was an awesome event as Jayke Reyes rocked the house as she launched her debut album. I’m sure she will be a hit to everybody. She got the looks, the brains and of course, the voice!

Watch her video singing Kay Palad mo as the carrier single of her album.

I suggest you go check out her gigs to witness how good she is. With this schedule, I’m sure you won’t miss her gigs. Here’s the schedule:

  • October 27, 2012 – SM Baliwag
  • October 28, 2012 – SM Fairview
  • November 9, 2012 – SM Novaliches
  • November 11, 2012 – Robinson’s Pulilan w/ JM de Guzman)
  • November 17, 2012 – SM Rosario
  • November 18, 2012 – SM Calamba
  • November 24, 2012 – SM Masinag
  • November 25, 2012 – SM Dasmarinas
  • December 9, 2012 – SM Clark
  • January 6, 2013 – SM Bacoor

Jayke Reyes Facebook Page | Twitter

The album is being distributed by Ivory Records.

Jayke Reyes ia a Backroom artist. For inquiries, here are Backroom’s contact details:


12 thoughts on “Jayke Reyes Debut Album Launch

  1. I really love this song, KAY PALAD MO originally sung by LILET JODLOMAN. That was in the year ’80s pah..hahhhahaha….


  2. She has star qualities and she has real potential to shine in the industry.


  3. Ahmmm not my type of music. I wish her the best in her singing career.


  4. Gorgeous face, good voice, and a quirky name… she should actually be more of an indie musician in my opinion.


  5. I agree with Franc! Star quality indeed! And I may add, she’s pretty ha.. Looks like a Latina..


  6. She has the Filipina beauty! I don’t know her until I read your post! Thanks for sharing this Ness!


  7. She’s a good looking one. Surely she can become one of the hottest stars of this generation.


  8. Malayo mararating nitong batang ito 🙂 So simple, sincere and very humble!


  9. hmmmm… first time I’ve heard about her… by the way, I search Lilet’s Kay Palad Mo in youtube and they don’t sound the same…


  10. She’s got a nice voice. But personally, I like the original version of Lilet better. I wish her luck on her career.


  11. I love the original. Pero I also enjoy hearing this remake!


  12. She has certain qualities to be a great star someday. I don’t know her but to be honest, i like her than those stars in TV right now. She’s more deserving. 🙂


Let me know what you think about this post

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s