Pedazos De Panocha: From Good Old Days to Better Ways + Giveaways

Banana cake is one of my favorite comfort food. But I honestly, didn’t get the time to prepare it for my family or even for myself. So, every time I get to bump into some bake shops or specialty stores with their own versions of banana cake, I usually buy one. 🙂 I just love its simplicity and that unique banana sweetness.

And recently, I was invited to check out and try a new organic banana cakes and cookies in town. The Pedazos Con Panocha.

Banana con Panocha Loaf Cake
Banana con Panocha Loaf Cake

I was delighted to experience this one of a kind banana cake and then when I saw a huge chunk of panocha beside the banana cake, I got really excited. I started drooling. Haha! Being an Ilocana, I am very familiar with panocha. My Dad usually have stocks of this sweet delicacy.

Panocha From Leyte
Panocha From Leyte

Pedazos De Panocha started with the goal of helping their kababayans in Leyte to promote their products like the panocha. To be able to market panocha by creating pastries and cakes and other new delicacies, thus helping Leyte to be able to sustain their coconut economy and provide a market for their one of a kind Panocha products. And soon enough, this unique and yummy banana cake is ready to hit the metro and be one of the best. 🙂

We were served with a thick slice of Banana con Panocha Loaf Cake topped with ice cream. How cool is that, huh?! They were just perfect. And I’m telling you, even without the ice cream on top, the banana cake is just as awesome as it is.

And wait there’s more!! we were also able to try Banana con Panocha Muffins! Oh gosh! I super love ’em!

The Malungay Oat Cookies and Double Choco Malungay Cookies w/ Cranberries were also really good. The malungay oat cookies are really perfect for health conscious and to those who are into monitoring their sugar intakes. It’s not as sweet as the double choco malungay cookies with cranberries.

Malungay Oat Cookies and Double Choco Malungay Cookies w/ Cranberries
Malungay Oat Cookies and Double Choco Malungay Cookies w/ Cranberries

The Double Choco Malungay Cookies with Cranberries is a perfect opposite of the malungay oat cookies. The sweetness is just right and the tanginess of the cranberries really works for me. Haha! These two cookies compliments each other.

My experience with Pedazos De Panocha was really great and I am definitely recommending this to all of you. Two thumbs up, my friends!

Pedazos con Panocha products:

  • Banana con Panocha Loaf cake
  • Banana con Panocha Muffins
  • Malungay Oat Cookies
  • Double Choco Malungay Cookies w/ Cranberries
  • Organic Panocha
  • Organic Raw Cacao

And here’s a good news to all of us! Pedazos De Panocha will be in Emporia Christmas Bazzar which will be held in Glorietta 3 Park, Makati City on December 8 and 9, 2012. 

And we are giving away 3 boxes of assorted cookies and Banana Con Panocha muffins. 🙂 🙂 🙂

Wanna know how you can be one of the 3 winners? Click on the photo below: 

Click on the photo to know how to be one of the winners

Announcement of winners will be on December 7, 2012 – 12midnight. Prizes should be claimed on Dec 8 or 9 in Emporia Christmas Bazaar which will be held in Glorietta 3 Park, Makati City.

Goodluck!!

12 Comments

  1. I am interested to try the malunggay oat cookies, other than I think its yummy, its healthy as well.

    Like

  2. I love my mother in law’s banana cake because of its simplicity and tastiness. I would also like to try that one. 🙂

    Like

  3. I would like to try Double Choco Malungay Cookies w/ Cranberries since I am a chocolate lover and also a veggie girl. 😀

    FB Name: Jhengpot Macatimpag
    akutoneh at gmail dot com

    Like

Let me know what you think about this post

