My 2013 New Year’s Resolutions

2012 was the first time I wrote about my resolutions and it’s actually a bit disappointing that I didn’t reach or accomplish even half of ’em. Haha! I wasn’t going to post my list this year but something made me change my mind. I’m just not sure what was it. Maybe I realized I can write anything on my blog since this is mine. I don’t really care to those non-believers. Ooops! I’ll try to do better this year.

1. Make exercise part of my lifestyle. Yes, it’s on top of my list this year. I have never made exercise a priority last year for some reasons that again, I’m not sure. Though, my hubby was kind enough to pay for my 1 year membership fee in FF, I rarely go there towards the end of 2012. I got lazy. Though, I also quit my job in 2012, I enjoyed being a Blogger getting invitations for food and restaurant reviews, product launches, etc., and when I get home, I’m, physically and emotionally tired.

I made plans for this year on how to free–up my schedule so that I could exercise. And yes, I got a new job already which I tend to keep and maintain longer than my previous jobs. I’m making a master plan. I am also considering running. Since most of my friends are into running already, I guess, there’s nothing wrong if I also try it. Good luck to me!

2. Travel and learn to explore new and different places. Mind you, I have not been out of the Philippines for the whole 2012. How’s that?! Tsk!

I also want to travel with Francis more. We’ve done a few and quick out of towns years back and it was so much fun. I blogged about some of them too!

3. Have more dinner or intimate get-together at home. I love having friends in our house when I was still single. But since I got married and we moved to a smaller apartment, it’s hard for us to accept guests and have a little party at home. Me and Francis is eyeing a better and bigger place for us this year. I will update you guys about this.

4. Have at least 7 hours of sleep everyday. This means less time on Facebook and syndication. Haha! Let’s see.

5. Drink more juices, less on coffee. I noticed my teeth are getting yellowish and I don’t like it. So, I’ma stay away to those liquids that’s making my teeth less white.

New year is all about getting another chance to do better. I like a bit of pressure in my life that’s why i think, making a new year’s resolution list works for me. Personally, I find being effortless overrated. To move forward takes effort sometimes, a lot of it. It also make me feel good to be able to achieve or reach that personal goal that I set.

17 thoughts on “My 2013 New Year’s Resolutions

  1. I believe that all your resolutions this year will happen except turning your back to facebook and syndications:)

    Like

  2. Your first item on the list is my favorite! What type of exercises would you go for. You should be more speficic with writing your goals. Plan the schedule and also the duration for your workout. Having an exercise buddy will be a great help. 😀

    Like

    • I agree, I hope my hubby would like to be my exercise buddy. haha! And your question on what type of exercise? hmmm… I still dont know. I just want to lose weight. Haha!

      Like

  3. Taking note of your resolutions so if I see any violations, I’ll let you know. Pulis mode muna. You should maximize your FF membership.

    Like

  4. Pwede ba yung #1 na lang..LOL kidding aside, mas maganda ata kung hindi resolutions ang gagawin me but instead commitment.

    Like

  5. I go with your number 5 as my first list for 2013. I started to cut coffee on my diet, it triggers my allergy. Hope to work forever, coz I am a coffee addict.

    Like

  6. Pareho tayo ng NYs Resolution sa #1 mo. Nyahaha. I will really make it happen this year. This 2013, I will focus on my health and career. Di o na ikacancel ang membership sa gym. 🙂

    Like

  7. I hate making resolutions too .. they are like promises and meant to be broken .. lol .. but i rather have plans and plans as time goes by can be improved or challenge along the way .. good luck to your resolutions and keeping the #1 on track will make the rest follow. 😀

    Like

  8. true! Stay away from coffee our dentists told us to stay away from coffee or lets just stay brush our teeth each and evrytime we finish drinking coffee ahah greta resolutions goodluck to us! xx

    Like

  9. Make your new year resolution your GOAL this year. Too many goals at once is going to diffuse your focus. As what I have said on my post about new year resolution: DON’T MAKE IT TOO GENERAL. MAKE IT MORE FOCUS. SET GOAL and BE MORE SPECIFIC.

    Like

  10. We’ve almost the same goals!!! I’m eating rice no more, running 2 weeks now.. more veggies on my diet!!! Let’s make it all come true this year!!!

    Like

  11. Looking forward to your success in achieving your 2013 new years resolutions (kami naman ang magpupulis para masiguro naming magagawa mo iyan LOL).

    Like

  12. Nice apartment or home you got (based on the photo above). Anyways, good luck to your 2013 resolution.

    Like

  13. We’ve got some similar goals 🙂

    I’m also going to be moving to a bigger and hopefully better place by summer, in order to be closer to work. A LOT more expensive but a life upgrade I feel I need. I’m also slowing down on coffee and concentrating on making tea-drinking a habit, both to cut down on the caffeine and to be a bit slimmer.

    Like

Let me know what you think about this post

