Ristorante Bigoli: From Old Country to New World of Italian Cuisine

If you are looking for an amazing place to eat when it’s your parents’ anniversary, a place to go out with your colleagues or if you are just looking for some of the best Italian food around, you should check out Ristorante Bigoli.

Ristorante Bigoli is not new to me. In fact, I have been a consistent customer since I started to be a corporate slave in Eastwood, Quezon City which was several years ago. And when I moved out of Eastwood, I still go there to satisfy my Italian taste buds. The location, the atmosphere and the mood make the restaurant an Eastwood hot spot.

Then, when I got invited to do a food review last week along with other blogger friends, of course, I said yes! 🙂 I am really excited this time because I never really took photos of the place or even the food that I order every time I visit Bigoli. However this time, a much different I think. This time, I get to talk to the Managers on Duty and the team behind their awesome menu.

Just like my usual visits, their friendly staff welcomed me as I approached the counter, as I checked out their modern decor. With some of the prettiest chandeliers, a very nice and relaxed counter area, comfy chairs along with simple but elegant tables, I knew, again – I was about to experience some fine dining.

Ristorante Bigoli takes its name and inspiration from bigoli, a traditional pasta from the Veneto region of northeast Italy, named after the extrusion press made to create it. The press called a bigolaro, dates back as fas as the mid-1400s. Today, Bigoli had found a life of its own, moving out of the old country into the new world.

After a few chit-chats with Ristorante Bigoli’s Markerting Manager – Mr. Jerome Mitra, food started to come in and as always, they never failed to get my eyes that “wow” look.

Ready? ….

Ristorante Bigoli’s famous Garlic Bread Stick. 🙂 Who doesn’t like this? Yes, this is the famous bread stick. Why famous? Because their free. It is being given to the customers while waiting for their orders. And you can ask for more, again and again and again and again. Well, I personally love this and I bet most of you too. It’s soft, not over cooked, the garlic taste is soo perfect – not over rated.

Garlic Bread Sticks | 5 out of 5
Garlic Bread Sticks | 5 out of 5

Then came the Stromboli. A stromboli is made with a square-shaped pizza dough that can be topped with any pizza toppings and is then rolled into a log and baked. These are Bigoli’s best sellers. 🙂

Pepperoni Stromboli

Beef Stromboli | Php 130.00 | Rating: 5 out of 5
Pepperoni Stromboli | Php 130.00 | Rating: 4 out of 5

Beef Stromboli

Beef Stromboli | Php 130.00 | Rating: 5 out of 5
Beef Stromboli | Php 130.00 | Rating: 5 out of 5

Bacon Stromboli

Bacon Stromboli | Php 130.00 | Rating: 5 out of 5
Bacon Stromboli | Php 130.00 | Rating: 5 out of 5

I love the beef stromboli. Why? It has a distinct taste that made it really different from the other strombolis. It’s a wagyu beef – Kita Yama Wagyu Beef! I think, this is the first time I heard a restaurant using this type of beef in their menu. It was just awesome. 🙂

After the rolled pizza, we got a plate full of good-looking, mouth-watering chicken.

Italian Chicken is an old-time favorite in Ristorante Bigoli’s menu. The sauce was so wonderful. The chicken is crispy in the outside and yet tender inside. And mind you, the awesome taste of the sauce outside, you can also taste it in its flesh. 🙂

Italian Chicken 10pcs | Php 550.00 | Rating: 5 out of 5
Italian Chicken 10pcs | Php 550.00 | Rating: 5 out of 5

Now, it’s time for some ravioli.

Ravioli or raviolo for plural are the traditional type of Italian filled pasta. They are composed of a filling sealed between two layers of thin egg pasta dough and are served either in broth or with a pasta sauce.

Now, indulge yourself in a freshly prepared homemade pasta filled with a delicious blend of cream cheese, mozzarella and bacon smothered with marinara sauce – Ravioli di Laguria.

Ravioli di Laguria | Php 180.00 | Rating: 5 out of 5
Ravioli di Laguria | Php 180.00 | Rating: 5 out of 5

And for last month – Valentines Month, Ristorante Bigoli came up with a valentines day-inspired ravioli – San Valentino Ravioli. The ravioli are heart-shape, so cute! Unfortunately, it is only available for the month of February. But they were so kind to prepare one for us. 🙂

San Valentino Ravioli | Php 180.00 | Rating: 5 out of 5
San Valentino Ravioli | Php 180.00 | Rating: 5 out of 5

And before I forget, I wanna share what we had for our drinks and desserts too. Ristorante Bigoli serves authentic and prime blend Italian brand coffee – Caffe Izzo and The Stickhouse for our desserts.

Cafe IzzoThe Stickhouse

Cafe Mocha and Java Chip Freeze

I love the cafe mocha. I didn’t need to put any sugar as the taste is just right. Not too sweet. 🙂

Cafe Mocha & Java Chip Freeze
Cafe Mocha & Java Chip Freeze

The Stickhouse Cupido

For our desserts, we had the chance to enjoy the cupido. Strawberry sorbet with chocolate gelato filling and the chocolate sorbet w/ vanilla gelato filling. Both were awesome. Something really new to me. It was my first time to have a gelato in a solid form. Haha! For only Php 80.00, these will be perfect for the coming summer. 🙂

L-R: Strawberry Sorbet w/ chocolate gelato filling ; Chocolate sorbet w/ vanilla gelato filling
L-R: Strawberry Sorbet w/ chocolate gelato filling ; Chocolate sorbet w/ vanilla gelato filling

The overall experience at Ristorante Bigoli just proved that I made the right decision that this place really deserves to be in my favorite place list – will definitely have me coming back for more.

The team behind Ristorante Bigoli’s success

The staffs are nice, well-trained, patient and understanding. I was never sitting at the table with an empty bread sticks plate. From the Managers to the staff, I felt treated with class and respect. The price of the food in the menu are all affordable and of course, awesome!

RISTORANTE BIGOLI

Ground Level, Eastwood Citywalk 1
E. Rodriguez Ave. (C-5), Bagumbayan, Libis Quezon City, Metro Manila, Philippines
(02) 421-0416 / (02) 421-0453

Facebook Page | Twitter

11 Comments

  1. Gotta taste their Beef Stromboli and they are using Wagyu Beef! that’s something worth to try.. and the prices are reasonable yet the serving is just so generous!

    Like

  2. Okay you had me at bacon stromboli and strawberry sorbet with chocolate gelato filling! I haven’t tried Bigoli but this looks promising, price are okay, so I’ll try this soon!

    Like

Let me know what you think about this post

