Review: Celeteque’s Dermoscience Sun Care Soothing Lip Balm

As a lip balm girl, I was extremely excited to be able to test the Sun Care Soothing Lip Balm with SPF 15 from my favorite company – Celeteque. This has a double sunscreen protection against UVA/UVB rays for the lips. Also has mulberry extract that lightens darkened lips and moisturizing oils that reduce dryness.

Most lip balms that I used contain petroleum products and contains harsh chemicals. For me who lick my lips a lot – I need to always check first about what will happen if it’ ingested into my body before buying them.

When I first tried Celeteque’s Sun Care Soothing Lip Balm, it is extremely moisturizing. Since I am working on a UK account with an advertising company, I usually leave my house at around 2-3 in the afternoon in which I always have to deal with sun rays.

As soon as I started using it, I didn’t get any chapped and dry lips. I am super impressed! I shared some of this product to my friends and they love them too!

Another thing that I also loved with this lip balm, it doesn’t have artificial flavor and on plain color. Simple as that.

However, I would love this product better if it comes with a tube-like container. if you look at the product itself, I have to use my finger (usually my little finger) to get some of it and apply it to my lips – a little messy you know.

Overall, I am completely impressed. And I think, this will remain on my budget and keep this as my lips companion.

Overall Experience: ♥♥♥♥♥ 4/5

Visit Unilab’s website for more skin care products:
http://www.unilab.com.ph/consumers/

Disclosure: This isn’t a sponsored post, product was sent for review purposes only. The opinions are completely mine and honest.

9 thoughts on “Review: Celeteque’s Dermoscience Sun Care Soothing Lip Balm

  1. While it is good to protect our lips with this product, it is still best to keep it hydrated by drinking ample amount of water. Thanks for the review.

    Like

  2. It’s summertime and this is good for everyday use. A lip balm will always be my companion.

    Like

  3. i think every guy needs this lip balm so as we will also be protected when we sun bath in the beach1

    Like

  4. Got the same balm from Unilab. I just used that last night and later again. Oh, I haven’t reviewed this yet. I will do soon. 🙂

    Like

  5. Celeteque is perfect here since it is really sunny these months and keeps lip from drying.

    Like

  6. I would love to try this, since I have dry lips….especially now that summer is here 🙂

    Like

  7. Good to know you are taking care of your lips. First time to know such product. : )

    Like

  8. I’ve been using Celeteque facial wash since college and I think i wanna try this soothing lip balm. 🙂

    Like

Let me know what you think about this post

